Close www.SpecialistInfo.com © 2013 SpecialistInfo
INDEX TO CHARITIES AND SUPPORT GROUPS
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  IJK  L  M  N  OPQ  R  S  T  UVWXYZ  

To submit a Charity or Support Group for inclusion on SpecialistInfo, please email
emma@specialistinfo.com
with the name of your organisation and the website address.
1 - Awareness Alliance, Alpha www.kama.u-net.com
19 Plus, Action www.scope.org.uk
Aarskog Syndrome Support Group (ASSG) homepages.tesco.net/juliesewell
Abapstas www.abapstas.org.uk
Abbey Gisburne Park www.abbeyhospitals.co.uk
Abbeyfield House www.abbeyfield.com
ABC (Anorexia & Bulimia Care) www.anorexiabulimiaCare.co.uk
Ability website, Access www.access-ability.co.uk
Abilitynet www.abilitynet.org.uk
Able Community Care www.uk-care.com
Abroad, Association of Families who have Adopted from (AFFA) www.afaa.org.uk
Abuse, Action on Elder www.elderabuse.org.uk
Abuse, Society for the Prevention of Volatile Substance www.re-solv.org
Access Ability website www.access-ability.co.uk
Accident Victims Organisation, Car www.caraccidentsupport.org
Accidents, Action for Victims of Medical www.avma.org.uk
ACE (Advisory Centre for Education) www.ace-ed.org.uk
Achondroplasia.co.uk www.achondroplasia.co.uk
Acne Resource Centre www.acne-resource.org
Acne Support Group www.m2w3.com/acne/
Acne Support Group (Teenagers) www.stopspots.org
Acoustic Neuroma & Meningioma Network (AMNET) www.ii-group.com/amnet
Acoustic Neuroma Association, British www.bana-uk.com
ACROSS Scotland www.jumbulance.co.uk
ACT (Aid for Children with Tracheostomies) www.ACTfortrachykids.com
ACT (Association for Children with Life Threatening or Terminal Conditions and their Families) www.act.org.uk
Action 19 Plus www.scope.org.uk
Action Against Allergy www.actionagainstallergy.co.uk
Action against Male Cancer (Everyman) www.icr.ac.uk/everyman
Action Association, Migraine www.migraine.org.uk
Action Cancer www.actioncancer.org
Action For Blind People www.afbp.org
Action For Kids Charitable Trust www.actionforkids.org
Action For Leasure www.actionforleasure.org.uk
Action For Me www.afme.org.uk
Action for Sick Children www.actionforsickchildren.org
Action for Tinnitus Research www.tinnitus-research.org/home.htm
Action for Victims of Medical Accidents www.avma.org.uk
Action Group in Northern Ireland, The Multiple Sclerosis (Action MS) www.actionms.co.uk
Action MS (The Multiple Sclerosis Action Group in Northern Ireland) www.actionms.co.uk
Action on Dementia, Alzheimer Scotland - www.alzscot.org
Action on Elder Abuse www.elderabuse.org.uk
Action on Pain www.action-on-pain.co.uk
Action on Pre-Eclampsia www.apec.org.uk
Action Research www.action.org.uk
Action, Back in www.backinaction.co.uk
Action, Brain Tumour www.braintumouraction.org.uk
Action, Epilepsy www.epilepsy.org.uk
Action, Lyme Disease www.lymediseaseaction.org.uk
Action, Ovarian Cancer www.ovarian.org.uk
Adams Trust: Workplace Bullying, Andrea www.andreaadamstrust.org
Addaction www.addaction.org.uk
Addiction Recovery Foundation www.addictiontoday.co.uk
Addisons Disease Self Help Group www.addisonsdisease.org.uk
ADDISS (The National Attention Deficit Disorder Information and Support Service) www.addiss.co.uk
ADFAM (For Families and Friends of Drug Users) www.adfam.org.uk
ADHD in Suffolk www.adhdinsuffolk.org
ADHD Support Group www.adders.org
Adhesions Society (UKAS) www.adhesions.org.uk
Adopted from Abroad, Association of Families who have (AFFA) www.afaa.org.uk
Adoption UK www.adoptionuk.org
Adoption, After www.afteradoption.org.uk
Adrenal Hyperplasia Network www.mlcull.demon.co.uk
Adrenal Hyperplasia Support Group, Congenital www.cah.org.uk
Adrenoleukodystrophy Family Support www.aldfst.org.uk
Advancement of Communicaton with Deaf People www.cacdp.org.uk
Advisory Centre for Education (ACE) www.ace-ed.org.uk
AFASIC (Unlocking Speech and Language) www.afasic.org.uk
AFFA (Association of Families who have Adopted from Abroad) www.afaa.org.uk
Africa's Rights and AIDS Society, Central (CARA) www.cara-online.org
Africa, Intercare - Medical Aid for www.intercare.org.uk
Africa, Medical Aid for www.intercare.org.uk
After Adoption www.afteradoption.org.uk
Against Allergy, Action www.actionagainstallergy.co.uk
Age Concern www.ageconcern.org.uk
Age Concern Cymru www.accymru.org.uk
Agecare www.agecare.org.uk
Aged in Distress, Aid for the www.agedistress.org.uk
Ageing Well www.ageconcern.org.uk/stayingactive
AiA Allergy induced Autism www.AutismMedical.com
Aid for Africa, Intercare - Medical www.intercare.org.uk
Aid for Africa, Medical www.intercare.org.uk
Aid for Children with Tracheostomies (ACT) www.ACTfortrachykids.com
Aid for the Aged in Distress www.agedistress.org.uk
Aidis Trust www.aidis.org
AIDS Charity, Children with (CWAC) www.cwac.org
AIDS Education and Research Trust (AVERT) www.avert.org
AIDS Society, Central Africa's Rights and (CARA) www.cara-online.org
AL Anon www.al-anonuk.org.uk
Albinism Fellowship www.albinism.org.uk
Alcohol Focus Scotland www.alcohol-focus-scotland.org.uk
Alcohol Recovery Facility www.lynwodemanor.co.uk
Alcohol Recovery Project www.arp-uk.org
Alcohol Syndrome Awareness UK, Foetal www.fasaware.co.uk
Alcoholics Anonymous www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Alert, Alice Kilvert Tampon www.tamponalert.org.uk
Alert, TB (Tuberculosis) www.tbalert.org
Alexander Clinic, The www.alexanderclinic.co.uk
Alice Kilvert Tampon Alert www.tamponalert.org.uk
Allergy Causes Symptoms and Prevention www.myallergyguide.com
Allergy induced Autism, AiA www.AutismMedical.com
Allergy Matters www.allergymatters.com
Allergy UK www.allergyuk.org
Allergy, Action Against www.actionagainstallergy.co.uk
Allergy, National Society for Research into (NSRA) www.all-allergy.co.uk
Alliance UK, Angioma www.angiomaalliance.org.uk
Alliance UK, Cavernoma www.cavernoma.org.uk
Alliance, Alpha 1 - Awareness www.kama.u-net.com
Alliance, Depression www.depressionalliance.org
Alliance, Disability www.disabilityalliance.org
Alliance, International Herpes www.herpesalliance.org
Alliance, Long Term Medical Conditions (LMCA) www.lmca.org.uk
Alliance, Rare Cancer www.rare-cancer.org
Alpha 1 - Awareness Alliance www.kama.u-net.com
Alzheimer Scotland - Action on Dementia www.alzscot.org
Alzhiemers Society www.alzheimers.org.uk
Alzhiemers Support www.alzheimerswiltshire.org.uk/index.htm
Amarant Trust www.amarantmenopausetrust.org.uk
AMNET (Acoustic Neuroma & Meningioma Network) www.ii-group.com/amnet
Anaemia Trust, Aplastic www.theaat.org.uk
Andrea Adams Trust: Workplace Bullying www.andreaadamstrust.org
Angelman Syndrome Support Education and Research Trust (ASSERT) www.angelmanuk.org
Angioma Alliance UK www.angiomaalliance.org.uk
Angling Association, British Disabled www.bdaa.co.uk
Ann Craft Trust www.anncrafttrust.org
Anon, AL www.al-anonuk.org.uk
Anonymous, Alcoholics www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
Anonymous, Cocaine www.cauk.org.uk
Anorchidism Support Group freespace.virgin.net/asg.uk
Anorexia & Bulimia Care (ABC) www.anorexiabulimiaCare.co.uk
Antenatal Results and Choices (ARC) www.arc-uk.org
Anthony Nolan Trust, The www.anthonynolan.org.uk
Anticoagulation Europe www.anticoagulationeurope.org
Anxiety Care www.anxietycare.org.uk
Aplastic Anaemia Trust www.theaat.org.uk
Apnoea Association, British Snoring and Sleep www.britishsnoring.co.uk
Appeal, Orchid Cancer www.orchid-cancer.org.uk
Arachnoiditis Trust www.arachnoiditistrust.org
ARC (Antenatal Results and Choices) www.arc-uk.org
are Unbeatable, Children www.childrenareunbeatable.org.uk
Arthritis Care www.arthritiscare.org.uk
Arthritis Society, National Rheumatoid www.rheumatoid.org.uk
Arts Dyslexia Trust www.rmplc.co.uk/orgs/nellalex
Asbestos Diseases UK www.asbestos-diseases.co.uk
Ashley Jolly Sudden Death Trust (SADS UK) www.sadsuk.org
Aspergillus Trust www.aspergillustrust.org
Aspergillus Website www.aspergillus.org.uk
ASSERT (Angelman Syndrome Support Education and Research Trust) www.angelmanuk.org
ASSG (Aarskog Syndrome Support Group) homepages.tesco.net/juliesewell
Assist Needy Youth www.anyonline.org
Assisted Conception, Families Following www.acebabes.co.uk
Association for Children with Heart Disorders www.heartchild.info
Association for Children with Life Threatening or Terminal Conditions and their Families (ACT) www.act.org.uk
Association For Colitis And Crohn's Disease, National www.nacc.org.uk
Association for Glycogen Storage Disease UK www.agsd.org.uk
Association for Humanistic Psychology in Britain www.ahpb.org.uk/
Association for Post-Natal Illness www.apni.org
Association for Psychopharmacology, British www.bap.org.uk
Association of Disabled Professionals www.adp.org.uk
Association of Families who have Adopted from Abroad (AFFA) www.afaa.org.uk
Association of GB, Transplant Sports (TSAGB) www.tsagb.org
Association of Immediate Care, British www.basics-scotland.org.uk
Association of Radical Midwives www.radmid.demon.co.uk
Association of Young People with ME (AYME) www.ayme.org.uk
Association UK, Fibromyalgia www.ukfibromyalgia.com
Association UK, Marfan www.marfan.org.uk
Association UK, Pulmonary Hypertension www.pha-uk.com
Association UK, Rett Syndrome www.rettsyndrome.org.uk
Association, Batten Disease Family www.bdfauk.freeserve.co.uk
Association, Bladder Pain Syndrome www.b-p-s-a.org.uk
Association, Blood Pressure www. bpassoc.org.uk
Association, British Acoustic Neuroma www.bana-uk.com
Association, British Cardiac Patients www.bcpa.co.uk
Association, British Colostomy www.bcass.org.uk
Association, British Deaf (BDA) www.britishdeafassociation.org.uk
Association, British Disabled Angling www.bdaa.co.uk
Association, British Dyslexia www.bda-dyslexia.org.uk
Association, British Limbless Ex - Serviceman's (BLESMA) www.blesma.org
Association, British Obesity Surgery Patient www.bospa.org
Association, British Prostatitis Support www.bps-assoc.org.uk
Association, British Sjogren's Syndrome www.bssa.uk.net
Association, British Snoring and Sleep Apnoea www.britishsnoring.co.uk
Association, British Tinnitus www.tinnitus.org.uk
Association, Chinese Mental Health www.cmha.org.uk
Association, Chiropractic Patients www.chiropatients.com
Association, CLAPA - Cleft Lip and Palate www.clapa.com
Association, Crohn's in Childhood Research (CICRA) www.cicra.org
Association, Cyclical Vomiting Syndrome www.cvsa.org.uk
Association, Down's Syndrome www.downs-syndrome.org.uk
Association, Eating Disorders www.edauk.com
Association, Freeman Heart and Lung Transplant (FHLTA) www.fhlta.org.uk
Association, Grown Up Congenital Heart Patients (GUCH) www.guch.org.uk
Association, Heart Line www.heartline.org.uk
Association, Huntington's Disease www.had.org.uk
Association, Hypermobility Syndrome (HMSA) www.hypermobility.org
Association, International Rett Syndrome www.rettsyndrome.org
Association, Klinefelter's Syndrome www.ksa-uk.co.uk
Association, Limbless www.limbless-association.org
Association, Lymphoma www.lymphomas.org.uk
Association, Migraine Action www.migraine.org.uk
Association, Motor Neurone Disease www.mndassociation.org
Association, Myasthenia Gravis www.mgauk.org.uk
Association, Neurofibromatosis www.nfa.zetnet.co.uk
Association, Primary Immunodeficiency www.pia.org.uk
Association, Restricted Growth www.rgaonline.org.uk
Association, Scottish Huntington's www.hdscotland.org
Association, Scottish Spina Bifida www.ssba.org.uk
Association, The Brain Injury (Headway) www.headway.org.uk
Association, The British Kidney Patient www.britishkidney-pa.co.uk
Association, The Hysterectomy www.hysterectomy-association.org.uk
Association, The Stroke www.stroke.org.uk
Association, Tourette Syndrome UK www.tsa.org.uk
Association, Trigeminal Neuralgia www.tna.org.uk
Association, Tuberous Scloerosis www.tuberous-sclerosis.org
Ataxia www.ataxia.org.uk
Atrophic Papulosis, Malignant (Degos Disease) www.degosdisease.com
Atrophy, Jenifer Trust for Spinal Muscular (SMA) www.jtsma.org.uk
Attention Deficit Disorder Information and Support Service, The National (ADDISS) www.addiss.co.uk
Autism in Children, Parents for the Early Intervention in (PEACH) www.peach.org.uk
Autism, AiA Allergy induced www.AutismMedical.com
Autistic Research Organisation, International www.charitynet.org/~iaro
Autistic Society, The National www.nas.org.uk
AVERT (AIDS Education and Research Trust) www.avert.org
Awareness Alliance, Alpha 1 - www.kama.u-net.com
Awareness Campaign, Vulval Health www.vhac.org
Awareness UK, Foetal Alcohol Syndrome www.fasaware.co.uk
AYME (Association of Young People with ME) www.ayme.org.uk